Connecticut bill regulates planting and sale of bamboo

Connecticut is relatively progressive in it’s invasive plant legislation.  Here is an interesting article on some bamboo legislation that might possibly pass.

https://cthousegop.com/2013/05/bill-to-contain-running-bamboo-passes-house/

About appalachianohioweeds

My name is Eric Boyda and I am the current coordinator of the Appalachian Ohio Weed Control Partnership. My interests include increasing the awareness of invasive plants and helping individuals or groups plan control strategies.

Posted on May 29, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I have a friend with one and she said it is aweful, they cut it back every year, but the stumps are really hard and aweful to work around. I guess it was there when they rented the property, I thought about getting one until she told me this and told me you have to dig a hole 3 feet by 3 feet wide and deep and cement it over, and I thought if it is that bad I don’t want it anymore. they are pretty but the stumpy idea and how tough it is to remove and mow I thought I would just leave this one alone.

Leave a Reply

